You are here: Home > News > Palace name 25-man squad
May 28 2023 6.16pm

Palace name 25-man squad

September 4 2013

Season in numbers

Season in numbers

Crystal Palace have announced their 25-man squad for the Premier League.

The squad has no place for Owen Garvan, Stephen Dobbie, Florian Marange or Aaron Wilbraham.

The 25 man squad must contain no more than 17 players who do not fulfil the "Home Grown Player" (HGP) criteria.

The remainder of the squad, up to a total of 25 players, must be Home Grown.

An HGP means a player who, irrespective of his nationality or age, has been registered with any club affiliated to the Football Association or the Football Association of Wales for a period, continuous or not, of three entire seasons or 36 months prior to his 21st birthday (or the end of the season during which he turns 21).

Changes to the squad list of 25 may be made during the period of a transfer window.

U21 players are eligible over and above the limit of 25 players/squad.

The 25 selected are as follows:

Goalkeepers: Julian Speroni, Lewis Price, Neil Alexander

Defenders: Joel Ward, Jonathan Parr, Jack Hunt, Paddy McCarthy, Danny Gabbidon, Damien Delaney, Dean Moxey, Adrian Mariappa

Midfielders: Mile Jedinak, Kagisho Dikgacoi, Barry Bannan, Adlene Guedioura, Stuart O'Keefe, Jimmy Kebe, Jerome Thomas, Yannick Bolasie, Jason Puncheon, Elliot Grandin

Forwards: Cameron Jerome, Dwight Gayle, Kevin Phillips, Marouane Chamakh

Latest Headlines

You are here: Home > News > Palace name 25-man squad