You are here: Home > News > Eagles announce pre-season tour
August 21 2019 12.26am

Eagles announce pre-season tour

May 23 2019

Palace

Palace

Crystal Palace will play two pre-season games in Switzerland this July, as part of preparations for the 2019/20 Premier League season.

The two games will be part of the Uhrencup, which Wolverhampton Wanderers won last pre-season. 4 teams will take part: FC Luzern, BSC Young Boys, Eintracht Frankfurt, and the Eagles.

Palace will face FC Luzern at the Tissot Arena in Bienne on Tuesday 9th July 2019 (KO 20:00 CEST/ 19:00 BST), and BSC Young Boys at Stadium Neufeld in Bern on Saturday 13th July 2019 (KO 15:00 CEST/ 14:00 BST).

The winner of the tournament will be the club who picks up the most points over 2 games (Palace won't play against Eintracht Frankfurt).

Roy Hodgson told the cpfc.co.uk: "I am very pleased that the club has opted for this tour to Switzerland. This is a very traditional tournament in these parts and with Young Boys and FC Luzern here, we will be playing against two local but difficult opponents who will challenge us."

Palace have previously announced other pre-season fixtures against Bristol City (27 July, Ashton Gate) and Hertha Berlin (3 August, Selhurst Park) - with more fixtures to be announced soon.

Latest Headlines

Palace Talk Forum Latest

The moaning about Parish/Hodgson thread
at 11.48pm by slubglurge

HOL launches new sister website
at 11.23pm by baldeagle73

The Sorloth thread
at 11.19pm by the.universal

The Sorloth thread
at 11.18pm by Phil’s Barber

Strongest starting eleven
at 10.51pm by Neilsym26

HOL launches new sister website
at 10.42pm by Rudi Hedman

You are here: Home > News > Eagles announce pre-season tour