You are here: Home > News > Zaha scoops top award
October 30 2020 4.29pm

Zaha scoops top award

May 12 2016

Wilfried Zaha (Photo: Andy Roberts)

Wilfried Zaha (Photo: Andy Roberts)

Wilfried Zaha has won the Crystal Palace Player of the Year Award.

He picked up the prestigious honour, which was voted by the fans, by beating off competition from the shortlisted Yohan Cabaye, James McArthur, Scott Dann, Connor Wickham and Yannick Bolasie.

The winger completed the double by also picking up the 2015/16 Vice Presidentsí Player of the Year honour to cap a memorable night. The 23-year-old had clinched the young player gongs in 2011 and 2012.

Scott Dann won the inaugural trophy for Players' Player of the Year after another impressive season in defence. "Because you train and play with these guys day in day out, it means a lot and it's a nice touch," he said.

The club's awards night, held at The Odeon Leicester Square, also saw former manager Steve Coppell win the Special Achievement award for the success he brought for the Eagles.

Hiram Boateng claimed the Development Player of the Year award, the Vice Presidents' Young Player of the Year award was given to Sullay Kaikai, while the Under-18s Player of the Year honour went to Luke Dreher.

Jason Puncheon was awarded the Goal of the Season trophy after his effort against Norwich City in April.

View previous Player of the Year Award winnners

Latest Headlines

Palace Talk Forum Latest

So, will you pay the £15?
at 4.18pm by Eaglecoops

Next Manager
at 4.14pm by ex hibitionist

Wolves predictions.
at 3.44pm by Mapletree

So, will you pay the £15?
at 3.42pm by doombear

Wolves predictions.
at 3.29pm by rollercoaster

Ignorant BBC
at 2.30pm by eagleman13

You are here: Home > News > Zaha scoops top award